October 15, 2018
#citizenengagement    #Governance   #un     #Awards

CHAOS Awards: CHAOS architects has been Selected as Best National Digital Solution in the Category Government & Citizen Engagement


Each year International World Summits Awards (WSA'18) nominees are selected by the WSA National Experts from more than 180 UN member states. The WSA National Experts nominate up to eight projects for each country – one for every WSA category. The nominees show the richness, diversity and innovation of digital solutions on a global scale and prove how digital technology can improve society on each corner of the world.

This year, eight Finnish digital solutions have been nominated, and CHAOS architects is among them. The WSA 2018 nominees will be evaluated based on seven fundamental criteria: Content, Functionality, Design, Technology, Innovation, Impact and Global/UN value.

Here are the Finnish nominees:
Business and Commerce: Micro Competencies, Cutlture & Tourism: TripsteriApp, Environment & Green Energy: Solved Services, Health & Well-Being: Huoleti, Inclusion & Empowerment: Kids Science - Supraland, Learning & Education: Elias Robot, Smart Settlements & Urbanisation: Evergreen Farm, Government & Citizen Enagement: CHAOS architects

CHAOS architects is proposing CHAOS AI, a product that helps governments and urban planners to analyse crowd insights, demographics, and aggregate open data on transportation, real estate, and sustainability to make the most optimal decisions for building resilient cities of the future.

Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, or Instagram to get the latest news about our WSA journey and from the smartcity industry.

About the WSA

The World Summit Award is a global initiative within the framework of the United Nations World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS). WSA is the only ICT event worldwide, that reaches the mobile community in over 180 countries. WSA highlights digital content improving society and focusses on local content with global relevance.
See the global list of nominees here.

Polina zyaparova
Return to the Blog